Skip to main content

Endowed Positions

Robert E. Murray Chairmanship of the Mining Engineering Department

Funded by Robert E. Murray
Position holder: Vladislav Kecojevic, MinE

George B. Berry Chair of Engineering

Funded by George and Carolyn Berry
Position holder: Xueyan Song, MAE

Charles E. Lawall Endowed Chair for Energy/Environment

Funded by Consolidation Coal Company and Glenna R. Pack
Position holder: Vacant

Electric Power Systems Chair

Funded by Allegheny Power Service Corporation, Appalachian Power Company, Duquesne Light Company, and Virginia Power
Position holder: Vacant

Statler Chair in Engineering for Natural Gas Utilization

Funded by Benjamin and Jo Statler
Position holder: John Hu, ChE

Statler Chair in Engineering

Funded by Benjamin and Jo Statler
Position holder: Xingbo Liu, MAE

Statler Chair

Funded by Benjamin and Jo Statler
Position holder: Pending

Dr. George B. Berry and Carolyn A. Berry Chair of Chemical Engineering

Funded by Carolyn A. Berry
Position holder: Rakesh K Gupta, ChE

Jack H. Samples Distinguished Professorship of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Funded by William Samples
Position holder: Vacant

Maurice A. and Jo Ann Wadsworth Distinguished Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Funded by Maurice and Jo Ann Wadsworth
Position holder: Hota GangaRao, CEE

Charles T. Holland Professor of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering

Funded by Elmo Hurst
Position holder: Kashy Aminian, PNGE

Massey Foundation Professor of Mining Engineering

Funded by Massey Foundation
Position holder: Vacant

Raymond J. Lane Chair for Computer Science

Funded by Raymond and Stephanie Lane
Position holder: Anurag Srivastava, CSEE

Asphalt Technology Chair

Funded by Asphalt Pavement Association and Contractors Association of West Virginia
Position holder: Vacant

GE Plastics Material Engineering Professor

Funded by GE Plastics
Position holder: Debangsu Bhattacharyya, CBE

Syd and Felicia Peng Professor of Mining Engineering

Funded by Syd and Felicia Peng
Position holder: Brijes Mishra, ME

Verl O. Purdy Chair of Engineering

Funded by Verl Purdy
Position holder: Vacant

Glen H. Hiner Deanship

Funded by Glen H. Hiner
Position Holder: Pedro J. Mago